Awards and Recognition

Each year at the Annual General Meeting, WODS highlights and congratulates various WODS Members and League Teams. This page is dedicated to recognizing these award recipients.

Volunteer of the Year: This award is given to an individual whose contributions have gone above and beyond in supporting WODS (whether it be during league nights, at events or tournaments, or off the field and behind the scenes).

2019: Mathieu Cain
2018: Jason Cunningham
2017: Hayley Burgess

Van Hung Nguyen Memorial Award for Most Spirited Youth Player: This award is given to a player in Youth League who always has a smile on his/her face and plays the most competitive games with utmost spirit.

2019: Odessa Picard & Christian Anderson
2018: Elise Martin & Gavin Joyce
2017: Alyssa Rowe & Gavin Joyce

Summer League Most Spirited Team:This award is given to the Summer League team with the top spirit score at the end of the season.

2019: Hammer Time (Mondays), Huck N’Awesome (Tuesdays), NPH (Thursdays)
2018: The Clockwork (Mondays), Chunky Monkey (Tuesdays), Banditii (Thursdays)
2017: Chunky Monkey (Mondays), T. Rex (Tuesdays), NPH (Thursdays)

Summer League Champion: This award is given to the Summer League team who wins LeagueFest (the end of summer tournament).

2018: Butt Out
2017: Fantasy League All-Stars